Tags

,

Singing this song lifts my spirit. Beautiful:

There is a place I call my own, where I can stand by the sea, and look beyond the things I’ve known and dream that I might be free. Like that bird above the trees riding gently on the breeze. I wish that all my life I’ll be without a care and flying free.

But life is not a distant sky without a cloud, without rain. And I can never hope that I can travel on without pain. Time goes swiftly on it’s way. All too soon we’e lost today. I cannot wait for skies of blue or dreams so long as Iife is through.

So life’s a song that I must sing – So life’s a song – a gift of love I must share. And when I see the joy it brings – And when I see – my spirit soars through the air. Like that bird up in the sky, life has taught me how to fly. For now I know what I can be. And now my heart is flying free.

Ooo-oo-oo-ooo-oo-oo ooo-oo-oo-oooo oo-ooooh…

That’s all I have to say really. I used to sing this in choir at primary school and it has stayed with me ever since.

