Tags

,

Instead of writing a banal boring self-description for my About the author page, I decided to ask my friends to describe me via an anonymous online survey.

One of the results caught my eye and reminded me to post this video. Someone said that I was “the most loving young woman in Liverpool”. Now, whilst there is NO WAY I believe that statement to be true, it is of course encouraging.

I want to be a woman who accurately represents the church. That means I want it to be obvious that I love God and love others. For someone (who doesn’t share my Christian faith – I worked out who left that comment) to say that about me, it must mean I’m doing something right.

BUT I want to love more. If I am 100% honest, I love myself more than I love anyone else on Earth and more than I love God most of the time.

This year, 2012, I would like to have more days where I come 3rd.

A good goal to have, d’ya think?

